President approves new formation of the cabinet

WAM Abu Dhabi, Mar 12th, 2013 (WAM) — President His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan has approved the formation of the new Cabinet, presented by the Vice President and Prime Minister and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

The President wished the new ministers good luck and success, expressing his thanks and appreciation to the ministers for the efforts they exerted in serving their homeland.

The following is the new list of ministers, headed by the Vice President and Prime Minister, Minister of Defence and Ruler of Dubai, His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum: His Highness General Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, UAE Vice President, Prime Minister, Minister of Defense, and Ruler of Dubai His Highness Lt.-General Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Interior His Highness Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed bin Zayed Al Nahyan , Deputy Prime Minister, Minister of Presidential Affairs His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Minister of Finance His Highness Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Minister of Foreign Affairs.

Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Culture, Youth and Community Development Sheikh Hamdan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research Sheikha Lubna bint Khalid Al Qasimi, Minister of Development and International Cooperation Mohammad Al Gargawi, Minister for Cabinet Affairs Sultan bin Saeed Al Mansouri, Minister of Economy Mariam Mohammed Khalfan Al Roumi, Minister of Social Affairs Humaid Mohammed Obeid Al Qattami, Minister of Education Abdul Rahman bin Mohammed Al Owais, Minister of Health Saqr Ghobash Saeed Ghobash, Minister of Labour Dr Anwar Mohammed Gargash, Minister of State for Foreign Affairs ( Minister of Federal National Council of Affairs ) Dr. Hadef Jowan Al Dhahiri, Minister of Justice Dr. Rashid Ahmed bin Fahad, Minister of Environment and Water Suhail bin Mohamed Faraj Fares Al Mazrouei, Minister of Energy Abdullah bin Mohamed Belhaif Al Nuaimi, Minister of Public Works Obaid Humaid Al Tayer, Minister of State for Financial Affairs Dr. Maytha Salem Al Shamsi, Minister of State Reem Ibrahim Al Hashemi, Minister of State Dr. Sultan bin Ahmed Sultan Al Jaber, Minister of State Abdullah bin Mohammed Ghobash, Minister of State.